top of page

Motivational Monday #5 Say Yes

Today I wanted to talk about the power of saying yes. It may seem like a simple thing but here are my thoughts on the matter:

Something that I must admit is tough for me, is surprises and changes. I am a creature of habit and I like to plan things down to a tee. Things never go one hundred percent as planned obviously but having control is comforting to me. However the longer I have lived I have learned that the power of saying yes to the things I haven't planned, or know nothing about the outcome has been so rewarding and created memories beyond my imagination.

The more and more I have stepped out of my comfortzone and just said yes to things, almost every time has it payed off. I wanted to write about this today because it's something I truly feel is a great tool to keep in mind if you are feeling unspontanious and but at the same time crave adventures.

Every time you step out of your comfort zone and try something new it's always worth it. I'm not saying that it will have you feeling wonderful everytime. Sometimes you fail and sometimes you will feel that it was wasted time. But even in those times I have later on reflected on it and by failing I have learned so much. I learn more by failing than actually doing well. That may sound backwards to some of you but trust me it's so true. You grow as a person and learn to take the next fall better then the last one. Is it easy, you ask? The answer to that is sadly, no it's not.

I still struggle with this but in the last two years, I have made it my mission to say yes to the unknown and here I am with so many expiriences that I really feel have shaped me into a better person. I've met people I'd never thought I'd meet, I have failed a lot, but still felt so good for doing something that scared me because I tried. And that is all we as human beings can do. It's a simple thing in theory but in practice it takes a lot of willpower and determination. If you are reading this right now I want to give you a challenge. What is something you have always wanted to do but you have put off? We all have at least one of those. If you can't make it happen now, then think about how you will get there. And think about how much you are willing to sacrifice to get there. Life is not easy my friends but the rollercoaster of life is always worth it. A life without fear don't exist. But the sooner we learn to walk hand in hand with our fears and accept that they are there but don't let them control what we do, is when we really feel the most free.

So just say yes, and see where it leads you. I wish you all the best.

Lots of Love Emma xoxo

bottom of page