top of page

Motivational Monday 3#

So last motivational Monday I talked about meditation, and how it has improved my life. If you haven't read that one yet you can do so here.

Today however I wanted to tell you about something that I personally feel like has gone hand in hand with my meditation, and it is a meditation book. Don't fret it's not as complicated as it sounds!

For the longest time I have been a huge Demi Lovato fan, and in 2013 when she brought out this book "Staying Strong 365 days a year" , it came at a time where I needed it the most. I was going trough a really bad time at the end of that year and in 2014 but this book never left my side. I brought it in my handbag as reassurance when I needed some comforting words, and tried to calm myself down, and I still use it today!

This book is really for everyone, you don't have to be a Demi Lovato fan to enjoy it. The book is basically motivational quotes, one for every single day in a whole year. The book starts with an inspirational quote at the top, then Demi's personal experience in theme with the quote and at the very bottom a goal / task for the day! Here is the page for today, Which I thought I'd share so you get a better idea, before you purchase it!

What I love so much about this book is how universal it is. I really feel like anyone in look of bettering their relationship with themselves, and others around them should give this book a go. The goals gives you motivation and the quotes are great little reminders when you are feeling lost. What I personally recommend is reading these in the morning, to benefit your day the most and to start it off on the right foot. Or as I do on mornings there is no time, I bring it in my handbag and read it on the bus or whenever I need a little !"pickmeup". Actually it's almost always in my handbag anyway, I find it so calming to know I have this with me and it's something I am very open to share with people if they are curious as to what it is. And don't be hard on yourself if you skipped a day, as I write this it has been easter break and I have not been as good reading in it haha, but that's ok! Just go for today's date and take it from there. I wish you all the best and if you are reading this and are going trough something right now, know that I am here for you and I think you are awesome!

I bought the book here for anyone asking :)

Lots Of Love Emma xoxo

bottom of page