top of page

Baking: Easter Nests

Writing the last post about pancakes was so much fun that I decided to do another baking-post today! Since it is easter I thought I would share with you a fun and easy treat, Easter nests! I have seen these all over social media the past year, and it's not something I traditonally have seen people make in my country, so I thought I'd give them a whirl! They turned out SO delicious, seriously folks you HAVE to try this one! If you want a quick and yummy treat this easter, keep on reading!

YOU WILL NEED :

100 g cereal of your choice

100 g milk chocolate

50 g butter

1 pack marcipan ( or minieggs)

2tbsp golden syrup

Cupcake cases

1. Melt down your chocolate in a little bowl over a pan with simmering water. ( or heat in the microwave for 30 seconds). Once the chocolate starts melting add your butter and stir until smooth. Then add your syrup.

2. Place your cereal of choice in a bag, and smash with a rolling pin. I used the frozen cereal we had in the house. It has a rice crispy-ish consistency but had large bits so I just made them a bit smaller. You can also use cornflakes for this and then you don't really need to smash it. All you are looking for is a rough mixture.

3. Roll small balls out of marcipan and make them pointy at the end. Or if you are lazy you can just buy minieggs and they look great!

4. Once you are happy with your concistency gently fold the cereal into your chocolate-mixture. With a teaspoon place them into cupcakecases.

5. Whilst the mixture is still wet place the "eggs" gently on top. Don't worry about making it look perfect. The messier the better!

6. Place into a fridge for about 30-40 minutes to set.

7. Take out of cupcakecases and enjoy!

And this is how they turned out after being in the fridge! I absolutley love how easy this was! This is great to do if you have kids as well! And it was so delicious! Highly recommend! What are you baking this easter? Tell me in the comments!

Lots Of Love Emma xoxo

bottom of page